top of page

Time Well Spent

I missed using the #WickedWednesday prompt ‘time’ because I was using my time for something that needed prioritized over blogging at the moment. I was going to write about it for last week’s #MasturbationMonday post, but again...I prioritized my time in a way that left my blog empty for two weeks.

Then, when I checked the picture prompt for today’s Masturbation Monday post, the concept of time was brought up again with this beautiful image and I felt relief that I could still have a space to talk about what time has meant for me lately, even if it isn’t exactly one of my usual erotically pleasing posts.


As a freshly plucked sex blogger, I felt a bit of guilt over my absence. Am I not working hard enough for this? How can I expect people to follow me if I don’t deliver? What kind of message am I sending to fellow sex bloggers by disappearing after given the honor of being one of the Top 3 Roundup stories for Masturbation Monday two weeks in a row?


Thoughts. Anxiety. Worry. Guilt. Fear of Failure.

But what did all that do with my time? I already made the decision I made to take time off. I can’t get that time back. But I could stop wasting the time I did have feeling negative to make a plan and get right back in the saddle. 2019 is hours away and despite my time off, it will be a year of crushing goals and personal growth. That, I am completely confident about. So no, taking time off in no way jeopardizes the future of my blog.


When I took a moment to reflect on how I did use my time; spending one on one time with a long time friend, celebrating Yule & 3 different christmases, spending time with children who call me ‘Auntie’, planning and executing a birthday celebration with one friend for another friend’s Dirty 30, having incredible nights with Tarzan, bonding with Celeste, and just BEING PRESENT in all the wonderful moments the end of the year offered, I realized that my time away from my blog and minimal time on social media wasn’t time wasted by any means.

By shifting my thinking, I turned something that caused me guilt and anxiety into a declaration of time for myself and my family. As a new blogger, I thought I should be proving myself to others, but instead I am going to prove to MYSELF that I can achieve my goals. It may take time, but I know the time I put into anything worthwhile, including myself and others, is never time ill spent.


So join me as I step into 2019 and make it the kinkiest, most erotic, and creative year of my life. I wish you all the Happiest of New Years and an abundance of steamy memories. 💋


For stories to get off to, click the image below!


60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Serena Chloe erotic author
bottom of page