top of page

A Personal Vignette

Updated: Jan 3, 2019


Vignette is this week's Wicked Wednesday prompt submitted by Molly Moore. She defines a vignette as "a brief evocative description, account, or episode - a bit like a very short story but sometimes they can be a series of vignettes that are somehow related."

She clutched her swollen stomach as the wave of pain shook through her yet again. Alone. She’s coming. She isn’t ready. Was she ever going to be ready? She’s here. Love...I think? Stuck. Angry tears and fights to sleep, to breathe. She searches for a way out but nothing leaves her untainted. Months turn to years. She’s in control.

 

Fear clutched at his stomach as her words invaded his brain. She’s what? No. What do I do? He hangs his head in shame as they yell and berate him. What will the neighbors think they say. Make it go away they say. Run away. Regret. He never gets to see her face. Months turn to years. He has no control.

 

Truth clutches at my stomach like a fist made of lead. I’m here but why? A mistake made into more mistakes. Why I scream. Who am I? I am not you, or you, or you. Who is he? Am I him? No. What do they regret? The truth...the truth comes out in the end. You were never wanted it says. A mistake lived with and paid for. What can I control now?



For more Wicked submissions, click the Wicked Wednesday badge.



A Note from the Author:


Thank you soooo much for taking an interest in my blog. I know it is a small of corner of the internet where you hope to find kinky smut and sex related blog posts. This one is neither, I know. However, it is very real and raw, much like one needs to be while exploring their kinks and fetishes. When I first read the prompt for this week, I thought of a sexy series of vignettes portraying three people preparing for an evening of pleasure.


But when I sat down to write today, this poured out of me. It's in a style of writing I've often been criticized for. It's almost as if my journal had been in front of me instead of my laptop. The story told here is my truth, a declaration of hurt I'm dealing with. At first, I had no thoughts of sharing it, but if I can't be brutally honest and open about my vanilla life, how can I be that open about my kinky world? In truth, sharing my dark, kinky desires is actually easier. And that may be why it suddenly felt important to share this instead.


This post is my first for the January 31 Days of Blogging Jump Start Challenge hosted by Love, Violet. Better a day late then never, right? 💋



56 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Serena Chloe erotic author
bottom of page